Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.

Arizona State Legislature

The Arizona Legislature is the state legislature of Arizona.  Arizona legislature is bicameral, consisting of two houses.  The lower house is the House of Representatives and the upper house is the Senate.  The members of the legislature serve a two year term.  The members may only serve four consecutive terms or eight years in each house.  However, the members who have served four consecutive terms or eight years are eligible for election after two years.

The House of Representatives consists of 60 members.  The Senate is comprised of 30 senators.  The Speaker presides over the House of Representatives.  The Senate is presided over by the President of the Senate.

The Arizona legislature meets in the Capitol Complex in the state capital, Phoenix.  There are 30 legislative districts in Arizona.  Each district sends one person to the Senate and two persons to the House of Representatives.

Arizona Legislature Website  

Inside Arizona State Legislature