Oregon Legislative Assembly

The Oregon Legislative Assembly is a bicameral legislature.  It is also called the “citizens assembly.”  The upper house is called the Senate and the lower house is the House of Representatives.  Neither house has term limits.

The upper house or the Senate consists of 30 members.  The tenure of the Senators is four years.  A Senate District is composed of two House Districts.  A Senator represents approximately 114,000 citizens.

The House of Representatives has 60 members.  The members represent approximately 57,000 citizens.  They serve for two years.  The Speaker presides over the House of Representatives.

Oregon Legislative Assembly Website

Inside Oregon Legislative Assembly