Nebraska State Legislature

The Nebraska Legislature is a unicameral house.  The legislature meets in the state capital, the city of Lincoln, in Lancaster County.  It is the only state in the United States having a unicameral legislature.  The Nebraska Legislature is also the smallest legislature in the country.  It consists of 49 members.  Each member represents approximately 35,000 citizens.  The Nebraska legislature is also nonpartisan.

Nebraska Legislature Website

Inside Nebraska State Legislature