Government Departments

The federal government of United States of America has three branches: legislative, executive and judicial.  The daily administration of federal law is conducted by executive branch which utilizes several executive departments.  These executive departments are headed by members of the President’s cabinet.  The main executive departments include the departments of state, treasury, defense, justice, interior, agriculture, commerce, labor, health and human services, housing and urban development, transportation, energy, education, veterans affairs and homeland security.

Inside Government Departments